taristhread

About The Holiday Traditions Photos

In Uncategorized on April 22, 2011 at 2:22 pm

My boys are getting older, and although we have many traditions that we plan on continuing, sometimes I look for ways to “amp them up a little”, or even new things to do. We’ve always decorated Easter eggs, but usually just use crayons, egg dye and stickers. This year, after seeing a post in the Harlequin Community, by author Scarlet Wilson, with some great photos of eggs that had been decorated for a contest, I decided that this year we would do some adult Easter egg decorating.  Thank you Scarlet for sharing!

Anyway, the eggs pictured in my previous post are from this year’s Easter egg contest.  I’ve posted them on my facebook page for voting…although you are welcome to vote here as well.  From left to right these are the names of the eggs in the photos…just leave a comment telling me which one you like best, or e-mail me by Sunday April 24th, 2011 at midnight (pst)!

Top Row from left to right: Space Marine, Pearl Bunny, Pastoral Scene

2nd Row down left to right: Mosaic Egg, Egg Monster’s Inc Mike, Lady Bug

3rd Row down left to right: Eggar Allan Poe, Diet Coke Brand Egg, Bumble Bee

4th Row down: Bad Egg

Hope you’ll look at the previous post simply titled Holiday Traditions, and leave a comment for me and the artists!! I think they did a great job!!

  1. Unique Egg ar Allen Poe gets my vote

Leave a Reply

